The Burbs Does SF – Part 2

If you read yesterday’s post, you know that I spent the weekend in San Francisco with fellow blogger Sabrina of Sabrina and the City. Considering how fantastic Day 1 was, I thought it would be hard to top. But Sabs did not disappoint and we packed day 2 with more amazing activities.

First we walked over to Park Wide Rentals and rented some bikes.

Park Wide RentalsWe rode 17 miles on day 2 and though our legs were sore and our backs were achy, it was worth every pedal stroke.

Approximate Bike Route

The ride started at Laguna and Marina and led us over to the first lookout point for this beautiful view of the Golden Gate Bridge:

Golden Gate BridgeGolden Gate Bridge

Jumping in front of the Golden Gate Bridge

plaid top, leather jacket : target | white jeans : michael kors from annie sez | shoes : sperry

We then rode over the bridge,

Golden Gate Bridgeand into Sausalito where we were treated to this amazing view!

SausalitoSausalito ViewWe finished our ride in Tiburon at the famous Sam’s Cafe and had lunch and drinks. (I highly recommend their Pink Lemonade). Finally we took the ferry back to Fisherman’s Wharf and headed back to Pacific Heights to get ready for our evening at Tony Nik’s. Another incredible day!

Dinner and Drinks in SF

black blouse : zara | blazer : express | cobalt blue jeans : jessica simpson jeggings @ annie Sez : black peep toe pumps : bcbg @ annie sez | necklace : nordstrom

Tony Nik's - North Beach

8 Comments

Filed under we wear

8 responses to “The Burbs Does SF – Part 2

  1. I absolutely love the map visual! You’re such a great writer and I miss you already!

  2. You look gorgeous!!! Love those cobalt pants!

  3. Pingback: The Burbs does SF – Day 3 | city and burbs

  4. Wow – looks like an awesome time! I love reading about bloggers who meet up and become friends…makes me wish I knew a few here in Denver.
    Great photos!!
    XO – Marion

    • Fortunately, Sabs and I were friends pre-blog but you’re right, it’s nice to get together with other bloggers. To that end, my sis and I are having a Hoboken Blogger’s Brunch in a couple weeks. I’m sure there are bloggers over in Denver, maybe you could do something similar?

    • Fortunately, Sabs and I were friends pre-blog, but you’re right, it’s nice to hang out with other bloggers. To that end, my sister and i are actually putting together a Hoboken Bloggers Brunch in a couple weeks! I’m sure there are other bloggers in the Denver area, you could do something similar!

Leave a Reply

