The Burbs does SF – Day 3

Last weekend, friend Jessica and I visited Sabrina, of Sabrina and the City, in San Francisco.  The 6 miles we walked and 17 miles we biked on Day 1 and Day 2 literally wore us out, so we decided to take day 3 at a more leisurely pace.  I even let my hair down and all!

SF Sunday Outfit

blazer & striped tank : forever 21 | cobalt blue jeans & sunglasses : jessica simpson | boat shoes : sperry | watch : burberry

Our first stop was breakfast at La Boulange on Union Street for this delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and egg on whole wheat.

SF Sunday Breakfast

Next, we cabbed it over to Pier 33 for our Alcatraz tour which I highly recommend.  Not only is the history (that we learned on the audio tour) fascinating, the views of the city from the island are second to none.  It really is breathtaking.

Alcatraz

After a couple hours we took the ferry back to the mainland, had lunch, and attended the AMAZING Beach Blanket Babylon — the longest running musical review in theater history!  It was funny, and edgy and we thoroughly enjoyed it.  Finally, we went back to Sabs’ place for the evening, ordered Thai, and had ourselves a little Oscar party.  Speaking of the Oscars? Who was your pick for best dressed? For me it was a toss up between Jessica Chastain in an opulent Alexander McQueen gown, Jennfer Lopez in a stunning Zuhair Murad gown, and Clooney’s arm candy, Stacy Kiebler, in Marchesa.  But while these ladies certainly looked gorgeous, the real stars of the night for me were the hilarious Twitter accounts that came of some of the evening’s most memorable moments: @JLosNipple and @AngiesRightLeg.

Oscars Best Dressed

Aside from a little walking on Union Street on Monday morning, that was the end of our incredible trip.  For those of you who haven’t visited, San Francisco is completely gorgeous.  I’ll miss it but I’ll surely be there again! Have a great weekend where ever you are!

4 Comments

Filed under we wear

4 responses to “The Burbs does SF – Day 3

  1. I love this post!!! For me, Stacy Kiebler’s dress is #1 and Jessica Chastain’s dress comes in 2nd followed by JLo. I want that Marchesa and have already stalked it online!!! Love you and miss you tons 🙂

  2. Kelly Harrison

    Looks like a fun trip! I love that you visited the Full House house. And super cute outfits! That blazer is from Forever 21? And you rocked those yellow jeans from Target! Good bargain hunting. I think I may have to go find both for myself 🙂 I was eyeing similar items from Jcrew but why spend so much on trends.

    Gwyneth & Stacy were my favs!

Leave a Reply

