Casual Sunday

Cat’s hubby was out of town this weekend, that means I got a ton of sees time!!!  On Friday night we had a sleep over and worked on a super fun DIY project, neon yellow cap toe heels…of course inspired by A Pair and a Spare.  I’m thinking about wearing these for Marion’s “Trend of the Month Challenge”.  Make sure you stop by her blog and join the challenge.  She has GREAT style, is hysterical and super sweet! 

On Saturday, Cat and I woke up to a FB message from our cousin telling us that she’s having a last minute party for her little princess turning 3.   Although we were planning to go for a run, we immediately thought the same thing and raced to the Gap to buy her a DVF for Gap outfit!!!  Yay, mission accomplished!  Hmmm…in case you were wondering, no we didn’t go for a run, we walked really fast in the mall to get a workout…ha ha. 

We eneded the weekend with a mom and daughter shopping trip to the mall, hence the fitting rooms pictures.  We’re still a bit shy about taking pictures outside…baby steps, baby steps.

Have a great week!

xoxo,

Di

On Di – Top: F21 (similar), Jeans: Asos, Shoes: Target, Necklace: H&M,

On Cat –  Shoes: Tom’s, Jeans: Jessica Simpson (similar)  , Top:  F21,  Blazer:  Zync

 

7 Comments

Filed under we wear

7 responses to “Casual Sunday

  1. You guys are adorable! I love the dressing room photo shoot!

  2. Kiomy Bonilla

    cute outfits! I love the diy project I would def want to try that out. I love your jeans Cat. I have to try a skinny jean to see how it fits me… I always think that they will fit horrible on me because they will just accent my hips… I guess we will see…btw I love the fitting room photo shoot…

    • Diana

      Hi Kiomy, this is Di, Cat’s sister. Definitely give the skinny jeans a try. Wear them with tall heels and a blazer. It will help to create a slimming effect. Come back and let us know how it worked for you 🙂

      xoxo,
      Di

      • Kiomy Bonilla

        Hi Di!! thanks I will def give them a try. for the diy project what kind of acrylic paint did you guys use I am on amazon and I do not see a neon yellow all I see is a Lemon Yellow? anyway I bought a cheap pair of black suede heels and I def want to try this little project… thanks.. bye

      • Diana

        Hey there, I used Cadmium Yellow Light hue – the brand is Liquitex. I picked it up at AC Moore. Make sure it’s Permanent and Water resistant. I made the mistake of getting one that was water based and had to go back to AC Moore for something that was permanent. Good luck with the project and have fun!!!

  3. Pingback: Trend of the Month – Neon | city and burbs

Leave a Reply

