Year 1

My dear husband and I are celebrating our 1st anniversary today. I can’t believe it’s been an entire year already! In my mind, we were married just yesterday! This definitely calls for a celebration. So this week on the blog, I’ll be revisiting April 9, 2011 and giving you all the details of our wedding. As every bride does, I put a ton of work and effort into our wedding and if any of my work can help a bride-to-be, I’d be honored. So stay tuned for that this week!

Also, in an effort to document our growth as a couple, I decided we should take an anniversary picture together every year (inspired by this pinterest post and that pinterest post.) In 10 or 20 years, I’d love to create a collage of all the anniversary shots and hang it in our bedroom. So here is the first one:
20120410-110953.jpg

Do you have any anniversary photo traditions? I’d love to see what people have done who have already been married many years!

Also, in case you’re curious, here are the details of what I wore (notice my cousin photobombing the picture – i love it!):

navy eyelet dress : laundry by shelli segal @ annie sez (no longer available but similar here and here) | brown sandals : evelyn by hive and honey (sold out but similar here and these aren’t quite similar but i love them anyway) | necklace : stephan & co @ nordstrom (mine is coral but in bright fuschia here).

8 Comments

Filed under we wear

8 responses to “Year 1

  1. Kiomy Bonilla

    cute outfit Cat! and congrats on uour 1st yr of marriage…

  2. Happy anniversary! I love your blue lace dress – and the photobomb is classic. My animals are constantly doing that to me.

  3. I’m in love with that blue dress! Perfect outfit for your 1 year ann pics.

    xo
    Dana
    http://bigcity-farmgirl.blogspot.com/

    • Thanks Dana. I totally fell in love with it when I saw it at Annie Sez and it was a no-brainer since several discounts were applied. Unfortunately, it’s no longer available but perhaps you’ll like the other two dresses I linked to. By the way, I love your blog! I’m on my way over there now to do some commenting :).

  4. a

    Congratulations!You look stunning. Great blog and style!
    Thank you for your commment. I follow you at facebook and I would be happy if you decide to follow me back:-)
    Kisses
    Aga

    Check my new post
    http://www.agasuitcase.com

    • Thanks Aga, I absolutely LOVE your blog! It’s the perfect mix of fashionable and professional and you’ve already inspired one of my outfit posts for next week! We followed you on facebook as well :).

  5. Pingback: The Webster for Target | city and burbs

Leave a Reply

