Wear to the Office – Chambray and Lace

I’ve been on the hunt for a chambray button down top for at least a year. Well, contrary to what this photo may lead you to believe, I still haven’t found one. But the other day while I was at TJ Maxx I found this amazing lace skirt with a coral underlay. I desperately wanted to wear it during one of the warm days last week and I needed a chambray top to pair with it – so I improvised. What you see here is not a shirt, it’s actually a belted dress that I bought several years ago at Annie Sez. I just tucked in the belt loops, added a neutral belt and shoes and went on my merry way. I really love this combo of lace and chambray and can’t wait to add a pair of lace shorts to my wardrobe for non-work attire. What do you think of lace and chambray?

20120426-091008.jpg
lace skirt : willi smith @ tj maxx | chambray dress : old | tan belt : michael kors | platform loafers : banana republic quinn

9 Comments

Filed under we wear

9 responses to “Wear to the Office – Chambray and Lace

  1. Giovanna

    Super cute look! Loving that skirt!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.oliveandanarrow.com

  2. That is so smart of you – I would NEVER have guessed this is a dress! Probably one of my favorite outfits – now I need a lace skirt!

  3. I love the way you styled your chambray top! I just received mine in the mail yesterday and this gives me an idea on how I should style it – with a skirt! This is great office wear piece and you look fabulous

  4. I found a great chambray shirt at Old Navy – I ordered it in a tall so its not boxy like many ON tops are. This skirt is amazing – I can never find anything worthwhile at TJ Maxx.

Leave a Reply

