Wedding Guest Attire

As I mentioned on a previous post, Frank and I have 4 weddings this summer.   We attended our first wedding a couple of weeks ago for our friends Simon and Christina (I posted about their Chinese Tea Ceremony here.)  The wedding was held in the beautiful Brooklyn Botanical Gardens.   The timing couldn’t have been more perfect as the cherry blossoms were in full bloom.  The occasional wind gusts created a whirlwind of cherry blossom pedals giving the atmosphere a magical feel.   The bride looked beautiful as the groom waited for her at the altar next to his sister who married them.

Here’s what I wore

Dress: Rebecca Taylor (similar) ; Shoes: Michael Kors (similar); Clutch: Banana Republic; Necklace: Street vendor, Lipstick: MAC Ruby Woo (the best red ever!)

Frank was in the wedding party

The bride and the groom (well his head)

Gorgeous!

6 Comments

Filed under we wear

6 responses to “Wedding Guest Attire

  1. That dress is stunning on you! I love the sequin detail in the front!

    -Sharon

  2. I recognize those shoes!!! LOVE THEM! Also, I love your entire look…the dress is stunning and what I love the most is the necklace that you wore with it! The red lips tops it off!! I expect nothing less!

Leave a Reply

