Pink on a Rainy Day

I know I was just badmouthing this skirt from the Jason Wu for Target collection the other day, but let me explain.  It’s not that I don’t like the design, because I do.  I just wish it had been made with a little more integrity — perhaps with a fabric that was less stiff and with a little more than a screen printed design.  That said, I still like it and I will still wear it.  Just as I did below to brighten up this rainy day we’re having here in the northeast.

pink printed skirt : jason wu for target | black tee : zara | pink blazer : forever 21 (similar) | black buckle pumps : calvin klein @ dsw (old)

note: I went for the “muscly” calf look in an effort to emulate my favorite royal at Ascot this weekend! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under we wear

Leave a Reply

