Mint, pink and leopard

I decided to give the balcony another try.  There has been some construction work going on, so I kept looking up hoping nothing would fall on me.   Nothing did.  Pheeewwww!

I love these jeans I picked up from Asos.  I love their site because they have petite sizing perfect for my short stems.  I don’t have to cuff these under so the skinny part of the jeans fall perfectly on my skinny ankles.   I was initially going to throw on tan pumps, but I saw these and thought what the heck, go for it!  I decided to keep the rest of my accessories light.

How do you feel about mint and leopard?  Something you will try?

Top: Zara; Jeans: Asos; Blazer: Tobi; Necklace: Banana Republic

 

30 Comments

Filed under we wear

30 responses to “Mint, pink and leopard

  1. Di, I absolutely LOVE your outfit. You look flippin adorable and I’m loving the bracelets on your arm, fab!

    • Diana

      Thanks Sabrina. I totally forgot to talk about the bracelets. I’m pretty sure they are all from Forever 21 🙂

  2. I LOVE the mint and hot pink together! I’ll have to check out ASOS’s jeans since every pant I wear always has to be hemmed (always the petite girl dilemma).

    -Sharon
    Enter my giveaway!

  3. This is my kind of outfit. LOVE that blazer. Mint and hot pink are a great combination — I found that out a couple of weeks ago!

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  4. Di I absolutely loveeee this! I’ve been searching for a pair of mint jeans! This is such an unexpectedly adorable combination!

    http://stilettosandsequins.blogspot.com/

  5. I LOVE the mint/hot pink/leopard combo! I would of never thought to pair this combo but you just inspired me to give it a try!

    Dana
    Big City Farm Girl

    • Diana

      Hey Dana, glad I was able to inspire you. Let me know when you try it out, would love to see what you come up with 🙂

  6. Love, love, LOVE this! Such an unexpected combo but so pretty! I need to get my hands on a pair of mint skinnies!

    Dhruvi
    http://stilettosandsequins.blogspot.com/

  7. You’re right, your pics look great! And mint + leopard? Yes please!

  8. Alicia Kara

    Love Love Love your blog! You have amazing style & your so pretty 🙂 Would make my day if you could follow back

    xx

    http://www.aliciakarastyle.blogspot.com

  9. Loving the mint and leopard combo! Especially with the pink top. It is so.good!

    Hannah

  10. Great, great combo! I have short legs too and am always having to cuff my pants. Good to know that asos has petite lengths!

  11. Love this whole combo especially those shoes!

  12. Pingback: The IT List!!!!! | Rachel's Look Book

  13. Pingback: The IT List – May 25, 2012 | urban frill

  14. Pingback: the IT list | Seize the Styles

  15. Pingback: The IT list! | city and burbs

  16. great look hun!! i love the colors and leopard!

  17. Brooke

    Diana, just wondering if you found the Asos size chart accurate. I’m looking at purchasing this exact pair of jeans. According to their measurements, I would be a US 6, but I’ve heard conflicting advice about their sizing. Did you find that following their measurements led to the proper size?

    • Diana

      Usually I’m a US 6 in “UK based brands” i.e. H&M, however their jeans stretch a bit, so I’ve been ordering size US4. Hope this helps.

  18. Love the mint, hot pink and leopard together! And the bow bracelet is super cute 🙂

  19. Big fan of this combo! You look great:)

  20. totally loving this combo of mint & pink! perfect summer look! xx

    http://www.always-glamour.blogspot.com/

  21. You know despite not being much of a leopard print fan in general, I love those leopard print shoes with the mint jeans, the colours & prints just match – or clash – so perfectly. Will have to try it myself…

Leave a Reply

