Ikat skirt

I’ve worn this skirt, both with white and black tops.   Safe, I know.  This time, I decided to throw in a little more color.  I’ve learned a few things about mixing colors by following some bloggers like Tara from Mix and Match Fashion.  You guys, shes’ a genius at this stuff.  Her outfits are always so bright, colorful and stylish.  I picture her closet full of color like a Crayola box.  I want.   Anyway, one of the tips I picked up while mixing color, specifically with pattern, is to make sure all the individual colors match with each other so you have a smooth flow, and a matching outfit 🙂

Here’s what I came up with.  How do you mix and match with patterns?

Top: Banana Republic, Skirt: Myne Ashley Ann (local boutique); Shoes: Seychelles

Wow…long hair.  Going for a haircut today

Do you love? A street vendor made it for me on the spot….love NYC!

Linking up with Mini Me Style

6 Comments

Filed under we wear

6 responses to “Ikat skirt

  1. Sharon

    Your name bracelet is so cute! I love how you styled the maxi with the bright top. I am also totally envious of all the colors in Tara’s wardrobe!

    -Sharon
    The Tiny Heart

  2. CP

    Oh that bracelet is amazing! I love personalized pieces like that. Just found you blog! You ladies are darling!

    ~CP, ladiesinnavy

  3. You can’t go wrong with a maxi skirt – looks great on you! And I love your bracelet 🙂

    Sarah
    smalltowncatwalk.blogspot.ca

  4. That skirt is absolutely beautiful! It’s so flattering and looks incredibly comfortable. Plus, it seems like it’d go with everything! I found your blog via Mini Me Style, and will be following along!

Leave a Reply

