Trend of the Month Challenge – Yellow

Today we’re linking up with Marion Berry’s Trend of the Month Challenge. This month’s challenge is to wear yellow. I was thrilled when I hear this since I had just purchased yellow shoes suggested by Marion.  I woke up bright and early to get to spin class, excited to start my day and post my yellow outfit.  What happened next lead me to almost not post today.  You see, there are a couple of unknown facts about me.  1. I had a CRAZY, almost deadly allergic reaction while I was getting ready to go to my dear friend’s wedding, I was IN the wedding.  Needless to say, I didn’t participate in the ceremony but begged the doctor to let me go to the reception…I still feel bad about that 2. Ever since then, the sight of a rash completely freaks me out.  I came out of the gym and noticed I had developed what seemed like a rash on my chest and neck.  I freaked, I was literally about to drive myself directly to the ER.  I frantically called Frank, he didn’t answer.  In my head, I was going to die and never say good bye to anyone (I know, drama!)  I calmed myself down and consulted my friend Google.  It turns out it was some kind of a skin rash sometimes caused by sweating…or in my case, I’m convinced it was the detergent my gym used on the towels…yuck.  (Note to self, bring your own workout towel from now on)  Oh yes, 3. I get grossed out very easily.

So after a little scrubbing in the shower, my neck returned to it’s normal smoothness and I excitedly got dressed.  I couldn’t decide between a yellow skirt or the yellow shoes, so I wore both.  What do you think?  Do you love yellow as much as I do?

I’m also linking up with Rolled up Pretty and The Pleated Poppy.

20120530-094710.jpg

Top: Topshop; Skirt: Forever21; Shoes: Ivanka Trump via Piperlime; Bracelets: Forever 21

20120530-094741.jpg

20120530-094731.jpg

26 Comments

Filed under we wear

26 responses to “Trend of the Month Challenge – Yellow

  1. How scary! You did the right thing – you never can be too careful, just in case it was something worse (but I’m glad it wasn’t!). I love your yellow! I have yellow flats and I wear them with everything. Best neutral that doesn’t look like a neutral.

    • Diana

      Thanks sweetie. I don’t take “rashes” lightly. I totally classify yellow as a neutral too…great minds think alike. 🙂

  2. I am SO glad you didn’t get a terrible allergic reaction again…that sounds very scary!

    I love that your skirt perfectly matches your pumps, so cute!

    -Sharon
    Enter to win a clutch!

  3. What a scare, glad you’re ok! I love yellow and I love both your skirt and the heels! 🙂

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  4. Allergic reactions are straight scary! Glad you were okay. Those shoes are Killer girl!

  5. I have those same yellow shoes and LOVE them! Great outfit!

  6. Style Mentor™

    I love yellow and white, like a daisy…

  7. Oh yellow! I’m trying to dare myself to do more yellow this season as well! Love it!

    Ashley
    whatisatwist.blogspot.com

  8. Yellow Pumps… Don’t mind if I do!
    These are gorgeous… and you mix it with teal so perfectly.

    I would love to have you over at Little Miss Mama and see what I wore today with the $8 Peplum Top I just made {thanks to a HUGE Old Navy Sale}.
    http://www.littlemissmama.com/2012/05/what-i-wore-peplum-love.html

    Stop by and say “hi” when you get a chance.

    XO
    Tairalyn

    http://www.LittleMissMama.com

  9. I heart yellow! Does this count as part of the challenge for the month: http://www.sabrinaandthecity.com/2012/05/wrapping-up-in-az.html

    I actually just wore yellow to work yesterday too but didn’t take a pic, i’ll have to get better at that 🙂

    Love you & glad you survived the allergic reaction!

  10. First off…so glad you were ok. How traumatic to miss your friend’s wedding because of a reaction. I don’t blame you for freaking out this time! And second, you look gorgeous as always girl! Love that you wore white on top and then your fabulous yellow heels (LOVE them!!) and skirt for the lower half. Perfect!
    Thanks for linking up as always 🙂
    XO

  11. Yellow looks great on you…and glad your rash was just a false alarm!

  12. There is a reason I never use the towels that the gym offers. Yuck! This pop of yellow looks great on you. I love using yellow as an accent color.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  13. Love those yellow heels! And fun skirt 🙂

    Seize the Styles

  14. CC

    Yikes! Glad to hear you’re ok. 😉 Love the yellow skirt and shoes. Beautiful. 😉

  15. Two Thirty Five Designs

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! It is all fabulous!

    I would be absolutely honored to have you link this up on my Casual Friday link up party starting today, it would be perfect!

    Thanks!
    Allison http://twothirtyfivedesigns.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

