Wedding Guest Attire – Cancun

Frank and I headed off to Cancun last weekend to celebrate the wedding of my dear friends Scott and Lana.    As you may recall, I attended Lana’s super fun bridal shower a few months ago.  This was my first destination wedding ever, we had such a blast!  There are so many advantages of a destination wedding, my favorite is the weekend long party.

The invitation called for semi-formal attire, this is what I wore.   I forgot to take a solo shot so here I am with my friend Amy and Frank 🙂   Double the pleasure, double the fun!

On me: Dress: Aidan Mattox via Saks (now on sale!); Shoes: Plenty by Tracy Reese (no longer available; Bag: Chanel; Necklace: Kohls

On Amy: Dress:  BCBG via Saks (now on sale!)

Here I am with my handsome man 🙂

Groom, patiently waiting for his beautiful bride

Here comes the bride and her parents

The Bridesmaids – Genius idea to get a convertible dress!  Not sure where they bought them from, but I found this one.
UPDATE:
  Bridesmaids dresses are from Von Vonni

9 Comments

Filed under we wear

9 responses to “Wedding Guest Attire – Cancun

  1. Scott Blanc

    The bridesmaid dresses are from Von Vonnii (roughly 80 bucks per dress). The dress is called the “Transformer”. All the girls are wearing the same dress and there are about 30 more combinations they could have chose from. I (the groom) am wearing: John Varvatos soho fit suit, Ferragamo belt, Ferragamo tuxedo shoes, Theory skinny tie, and a custom shirt from Clifton Charles here in the city. We brought NYC to the beach and to Diana’s point – partied all the whole weekend!

  2. Sharon

    You look gorgeous and so island appropriate in that dress! I have a destination wedding in the Bahamas next weekend and I STILL don’t know what I’m wearing, ack. Her wedding isn’t formal though, so I’m probably going with a dress on the more casual side. Have a great weekend!

    -Sharon
    Enter to win a clutch!

  3. Wow. Your dress is gorgeous. One of my colleagues is getting married in Cancun as well. She is unsure of the attire, but everyone looks comfortable in your pictures. I guess it depends on the temperature. Did you friends plan the wedding through the resort or hire an outside wedding planner?

    • Diana

      Hi Iris, I’m pretty sure my friends planned it with the resort. IT was the Dreams Cancun in Riviera Maya, it was GORGEOUS!

  4. look at that dress!!! Stunning almost too sexy for this wedding with your legs for days lol! love the colors. Hope you had a blast! must have been really nice to get away for a few days.

    http://www.TheStyleClimber.com

    • Diana

      ha ha! I love your compliments dear, you’re too sweet. It was a fantastic wedding, way too short 😉

  5. You have no idea how much I am crushing on this dress. It’s perfect for the beach wedding!

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

  6. Holy wow I love your dress. And I need it. You look absolutely gorgeous and what a beautiful bride!

Leave a Reply

