Cancun Attire

I totally forgot I didn’t post my outfits while in Cancun.  We were only there for a short time, so I only have a couple to share with you.   While I love the short-with-heels trend, sometimes I feel like I’m too old to wear them.  (May just be the uber conservative in me, I need to step outside my comfort zone)  I decided to try them out while on vacay.  Afterall, no one really knows me or my age there 🙂

Tell me, how do you feel about shorts with heels?

Top: F21, Shorts: H&M (last year); Shoes: Seychelles; Clutch: Jason Wu; Necklace: DIY

Top and Shorts: Zara; Shoes: LC for Kohls ; Clutch: F21

17 Comments

Filed under we wear

17 responses to “Cancun Attire

  1. I think you look fabulous in the shorts/heels! I’m taking mental notes on these outfits for when I pack for my vacation tonight. I love that you can wear shorts during the day and then bring out the heels with them for night 🙂

    -Sharon
    The Tiny Heart

  2. You are rocking those white Zara shorts. I ordered some, tried them on and they looked like underwear on me. I’m living vicariously through you on these 🙂

    Ashley
    whatisatwist.blogspot.com

    • Diana

      Oh thanks Ashley. They were tiny on me too, but this is the first time I’m glad I have no behind, it helped…ha ha!

  3. I love shorts with heels!! At 30 I still feel like I’m plenty young enough to wear them. And with your fabulous legs, you should feel great wearing them because they look fabulous.

    The Blue Hour

  4. Love those white Zara shorts! So fun 🙂

  5. LOVE shorts and heels. It’s so sexy! I’ve been dying for a pair of lace/crochet shorts like your white ones. Must go to Zara asap! 🙂

    -Ashley

  6. I absolutely LOVE those lace Zara shorts!! And they look great with the neutral wedges – love the look 🙂

    Sarah
    smalltowncatwalk.blogspot.ca

  7. Juju

    I like your pastel outfit!

  8. I totally get what you’re saying about the shorts and heels. I usually try to wear a longer sleeved shirt (like one made from thin fabric) when I do shorts and heels. That way I’m not showing too much skin. It’s a cute trend though!

Leave a Reply

