Color Combo – Red and Peach

So sorry for the late post today. It’s been that kind of week. On the bright side, I lost 4 pounds this week! However, since I’m going out to a Portuguese restaurant for dinner tonight, that may or may not all go to hell in a hand basket. Here’s to hoping I have some self-control.

Ever since I saw Cece from New Girl rocking peach and red on an episode of New Girl a few months back, I fell in love with the color combo.

Here I recreated the combo with red jeans, and a peach blazer. I also threw in the bubble necklace in aqua and almost took it off before I walked out the door. What do you think? Is it too much? Should I have simply stuck to peach and red?

blazer and bracelets : forever 21 | red jeans : express | blouse : august silk @ annie sez | platform sandals : LC @ Kohls | aqua bubble necklace : ebay

Linking up with Catherine over at Small Town Big Wardrobe!

And Pretty Shiny Sparkly’s Bloggers Do It Better Series!

37 Comments

Filed under we wear

37 responses to “Color Combo – Red and Peach

  1. Lory

    I really love the outfit with the necklace! I don’t have the guts to pull off statement necklaces but it looks fab in this outfit. Also, I am IN LOVE with those shoes!! I’m so sad they are sold out online. 😦

  2. That peach blazer with that statement necklace is stunning. Have a great weekend! I have a feeling you’ll be looking just as beautiful as in these pictures!

    A Southern Drawl

  3. Annie

    This is definitely an awesome color combo! And love love love that blazer on you – so pretty 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  4. Congrats on losing 4 lbs! I love New Girl and I think you did a great job of interpreting Cece’s look!

    -Sharon

  5. Love the red and peach together, the necklace is the perfect touch!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  6. crazystylelove

    Wow, I would have never thought of combining peach and red, but it looks so fabulous! I definitely NEVER would have thought of throwing turquoise into the mix, but it looks so stunning! I might have to steal this idea!

    ❤ Jenny
    http://www.crazystylelove.com

  7. I am in LOVE with those jeans! I saw a picture on pinterest once of maroon jeans with leopard flats, and have been on the hunt for some great maroon skinny jeans ever since! Now that I have more inspiration, I’m going to have to really find some! You look great 🙂

    • Hey Thanks Franziska! I got mine at Express but Jessica Simpson makes a great pair and if you can find it, Old Navy has a great pair as well. Good luck 🙂

  8. This is a color combo I have never thought of….love it!

  9. Pingback: color challenge: aqua | small town, big wardrobe

  10. this is a great outfit, I love red/burgandy paired with peach or pale pink – it’s such a great combo! the necklace is the perfect finishing touch 🙂

  11. I love this color combo together, I think the aqua necklace is the perfect unexpected addition. I love your peach blazer, and those sandals are seriously amazing!

    • Thanks Laura. Aaah, the tale of those sandals — I searched for them high and low at every Kohl’s in NJ practically… When my search failed, I caved and bought them on ebay for retail price :/. It was well worth the investment though :).

  12. Love how you paired two unlikely colors and made them work perfectly! The necklace was the perfect touch 🙂

    Chioma
    http://www.CsEvolutionofStyle.com

  13. Hello! I am visiting from BDIB. I love the mixing of the similar hues with the fun pop of color in the necklace. Looks great!
    Best, Whitley

  14. Love this look! And just the touch of mint! Perfect!

  15. I love it, and the pop of aqua puts it over the top, you’re gorgeous! Visiting from BDIB, love your blog!

  16. Pingback: Trickle Down Inspiration: Peach and Red | One Mind, Two Coasts

  17. I totally dig the peach and red and I def think that the necklace is a great touch–not to clashy at all! Lovely look!

  18. Absolutely adore this! I have the same necklace and just wore it with fuchsia pants yesterday; loving it with your pants and those fabulous heels!

    alyson
    http://www.theaveragegirlsguide.com

  19. Miss ED

    Your detail shots are amazing, I love that shoe shot… enough to want to run to Kohl’s at 3 am lol

  20. Great outfit especially the necklace!

  21. Val

    love how you mixed the colors great styling & love the arm party
    xoxo
    Val
    http://valverdestyle.com

Leave a Reply

