Not Skinny Jeans

I feel like all I wear these days are skinny jeans.  Somehow, I’ve forgotten about the very flattering boot cut (flare leg) jean.  I decided to pull these puppies out of the bottom of the jean pile.  Poor little forgotten guys.  I wore this out to a date night with Frank and he loved the look.

What do you think?  Have you forgotten about your old pair of jeans?

Also, linking up with Glamamom

Top: Mint; Jeans: AG; Bag: Rebecca Minkoff (similar); Necklace: Banana Republic

 

23 Comments

Filed under we wear

23 responses to “Not Skinny Jeans

  1. Totally agree with you! You look fab & I love your purse!

  2. Ooh I really love how the flare jeans look with this rainbow top! I have a bunch in my closet but I’ve been neglecting mine too for my skinny jeans. I think you’ve inspired me to pull them back out!

    -Sharon

  3. Jaime

    Hey lady! Yeah I have a great pair of high-waisted (I know) boot cuts that make me look so TALL and thin and I never wear them cause it’s always about the skinny! You’re right, let’s buck the trend 🙂 xoxoxo can’t wait for tomorrow night!

  4. I love a good boot cut! This whole outfit is casual yet sophisticated. Love it!

  5. What a great top! And I’m slightly obsessed with your adorable bag…

    Dana
    Big City Farm Girl
    BCFG on Facebook

    • Diana

      Thanks Dana. I LOVE this bag, to think I was debating it and almost left it behind at the Rebecca Minkoff sample sale!

  6. crazystylelove

    Totally agree with you! I have 3 pairs of skinny jeans, but about 12 boot cut pairs. I really need to wear these more often. I think you just inspired me to pull them out. You look really fabulous in this outfit!

    ❤ Jenny
    http://www.crazystylelove.com

  7. The jeans look great on you…I too often forget about my non-skinny jeans 🙂 Love your stripes as well!

  8. I seem to always pull out my skinny jeans as well 🙂 But great look, I love the entire outfit!

  9. Wow this top is stunning – the colors are perfect on you! You look gorgeous!

    XO
    http://www.pearlsandpaws.blogspot.com

  10. Megan, The Frugalista Diaries

    love the fit on those jeans!

    Xo Megan

  11. Pingback: I Really LOVE MY… | city and burbs

Leave a Reply

