Heat Wave Fash

It’s hot here in the Northeast.  Like, fry an egg on the sidewalk, hot.  Fortunately, I’m working from home today and I can get away with shorts.  However, in case I have any video conferences, I like to look somewhat professional from the waist up.  I recently picked up these adorable cotton/linen blend BB Dakota shorts from shopbop that are perfect for this weather.  I paired them with a very light pink, gauze top which allowed me to stay covered on top but still very cool.  I imagined some rose gold sandals with this outfit but I haven’t made that acquisition yet so I settled for leopard flats.  I love the combo of jade green and light pink and am so glad to stay fresh in this blistering heat. How do you stay cool during heat waves?

jade green shorts : bb dakota @ shopbop (on sale!) | pink gauze blouse : abercrombie & fitch — old (similar)| leopard pony hair flats : via spiga (similar w/pointy toe) | sunnies : tory burch

10 Comments

Filed under we wear

10 responses to “Heat Wave Fash

  1. I love the green and animal print combo –you and I were both thinking alike for our posts 🙂

  2. I love how green looks paired with leopard! It is way too hot in Jersey, even the beach is too hot. I’ve been wearing cotton dresses to work and staying in the A/C to keep cool!

    -Sharon

  3. That’s awesome that you can work from home. I understand about the heat! I live in Louisiana and it is HOT and humid here. Ugh. Love your flats by the way!

    Amy

    fashionandbeautyfinds.blogspot.com

  4. I love the combination of the shorts and the shoes. You look gorgeous. Great blog! x

  5. Miss ED

    Loooove BB Dakota, the soft top with the bright shorts and then animal print make such a great hot-weather outfit! It’s so flattering and classy, which a lot of women forget is possible when it gets warm!

Leave a Reply

