Fringe Skirt

Hello lovely readers, happy Monday!  I hope you all had a great weekend, I sure did.  Spent time with friends, family and my amazing boyfriend.   This is what I wore for my Saturday night date with Frank.  I have to admit, I really didn’t thing I would jump on the fringe trend until I spotted this awesome skirt at Zara a few weeks ago.  It spent about a week in the original shopping bag by my door ready to be returned, but I changed my mind.   I guess you can say, it kinda grew on me.

What do you think, will you be trying out this trend?

Top: Target (old); skirt: Zara; Shoes: Calvin Klein; clutch: F21; necklace: H&M

I couldn’t help it…just had to 🙂

 

 

 

24 Comments

Filed under we wear

24 responses to “Fringe Skirt

  1. I must admit, I have been debating it just like you. However, I have been determined to find the most flattering one on my body. Since I am heavier bottomed, I haven’t found one YET but I will and will blog about it to get your take. There is this 1920’s prohibition bar in SF that i’m dying to go to so my plan is to get that skirt before I go check this place out! 🙂 You look adorable and I LOVE the teal color and how you dressed it up with black!

  2. Annie

    That skirt IS awesome! It’s so much fun, and perfect for date night 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  3. crazystylelove

    That skirt looks fabulous on you! I just love the colour! I’m with you, I’ve been debating fringe also. I love when I see it on other people, but for some reason, I never try it on. I’m definitely going to have to make a trip to Zara to finally take the plunge.

    ❤ Jenny
    http://www.crazystylelove.com

  4. Looks good on you, I love the contrast with the clutch! I love the bracelet, too, where’d you get it, hmmmm?

  5. Good call on keeping the skirt, fun shape and great colour 🙂 I love fringe, but usually it shows up on my purses!!

  6. Your fringe skirt is SO fun! It looks like it would be great for a night of dancing. I think you made the right choice by keeping it 🙂

    -Sharon

  7. I have thought about trying out some fringe. I mostly want to try it on a pair of heels. Maybe I can turn an old unworn pair into something fabulous with a fringe diy?!
    Hannah Tattoos and Pearls

  8. Nnenna

    Your fringe skirt is so cute- it must be a ton of fun to twirl in it like that! 🙂

  9. I haven’t tried the fringe trend yet….I’m always 50-50 on trends. I’m actually planning on writing about that sometime soon. 🙂 This looks great on you, though, I’m glad you kept it! And that clutch is just adorable. I love green and blue together.

    • Diana

      Thanks Jamie. I usually don’t spend a lot of money on trends, but I do try them out. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve left a few behind…like kitten heels. no no for me.

  10. Glad you didn’t take it back – the colour looks perfect on you. & the fringing isn’t too out there, so its not just going to go out of style… 🙂

  11. sudeshna

    wow…m glad that you are back after your sickness!!

    i tried this outfit and i feel its the best trendy skirt when i’m in a date with my husband or attending a girls’ night-out party!! 🙂

  12. Love this skirt!!! & the pop of blue from the clutch is the perfect touch 🙂

    xoxo
    Melanie

Leave a Reply

