Striped shorts

I was at the mall with Frank in search for a pair of red pants…for him.   Yes, he’s not only amazing, but stylish too 🙂   As soon as we walked into J Crew, I spotted these beauties.  Frank’s pants took a back seat for a second.   As much as I swore I wouldn’t buy anything full price anymore, I just couldn’t resist taking these striped beauties home.   To “even” things out, I bought a few other items on sale…that counts, right?

I LOVE anything in stripes.  Tell me, is there any specific pattern that makes you break your shopping rules?

Top: Banana Republic (old); Shorts: J Crew; Shoes: Ivanka Trump; Necklace: Ebay; Bag: Jason Wu for Target; Bracelets: F21

 

11 Comments

Filed under we wear

11 responses to “Striped shorts

  1. Ahh, those shorts are adorable! I too am pretty obsessed with stripes but I don’t actual own any striped shorts! (you’re fueling my addiction, haha). Have a great weekend!

    -Sharon
    The Tiny Heart
    Win a custom clutch!

  2. Love your look! Great style girl!
    Have a great, fun and fashionable weekend!
    Xox
    Borka
    http://chicfashionworld.blogspot.com/

  3. crazystylelove

    I REALLY LOVE your entire outfit! Your yellow accessories really pop! I’m currently obsessed with stripes also, and am buying way too much right now!

    ❤ Jenny
    http://www.crazystylelove.com

  4. I’m a sucker for stripes so bring on the full price if they are fab and calling your name! and OMG your fab necklace and arm candy! Total perfection!! I hope Frank got around to getting his red pants 😉

  5. I LOVE the pop of yellow in this outfit!! And the striped shorts are cute. Kudos to you for having a man who will wear red pants – my hubby would freak out if I even asked him to try them on!!

  6. Great outfit! the acsesories are gorgeous!
    Have a beautiful weekend!
    Xox
    Borka

  7. Love the necklace & shorts! Great outfit 🙂

    xoxo Melanie

  8. Pingback: Hello Sailor | city and burbs

  9. Pingback: I Really LOVE MY … | city and burbs

Leave a Reply

