Wear to the Office : Semi-Monochromatic

Hopping off my sisters idea from yesterday, I also decided to do a monochromatic look today, well semi-monochromatic anyway.  The color – cream.  The twist here is that the lace skirt has a coral underlay but I kept everything else neutral.  And perfect timing too because it is scorching out there and I want to keep my outfits as light as possible.  What do you think? Semi-Monochromatic | City and Burbs

blouse : forever 21 | lace skirt : willi smith @ tj maxx | nude pumps : vince camuto heath | bubble necklace : ebay

11 Comments

Filed under we wear

11 responses to “Wear to the Office : Semi-Monochromatic

  1. Beautiful outfit! I love the skirt, and that blouse looks so classic (esp for being a F21 find!) I love the light and airy combination of neutrals with just a hint of coraly pink, it’s like a breath of cool, fresh air in the midst of the heat! 🙂

  2. MsK

    wow, I love the skrit! The whole looks is a great summer look for the office and for after work drinks, too 🙂
    http://www.africanprintsinfashion.blogspot.com/

  3. Gorgeous outfit! Love the skirt, and especially those shoes!

    • Thanks love! I’m like you when it comes to shoes that I like. Once I found these VC pumps I snatched them up in black too. And for having a high heel, they’re actually pretty comfy :).

  4. Just discovered your blog via EBEW – will be adding you to my RSS feed reader. I blog about budget career wear, and love finding other style blogs about what people wear to work. Love your style!

  5. I love the print of the skirt! It’s bold yet subtle at the same time!

    http://www.daisyraeboutique.com
    http://www.kacieskloset.blogspot.com

  6. sudeshna

    i tried a beautiful combo-

    white blouse from forever21; maroon lace skirt from Indian fashion lounge ; black bubble necklace from India stores ; bluish-brown pumps and my favourite white purse 🙂

    i thought it was a fiasco but-guess what-my boss was staring at me 😉

  7. this is so pretty and feminine! you look gorgeous!
    – Heather

  8. Julia

    Love this look. Feminine, classy and flattering! So pretty!

Leave a Reply

