My 5 Favorite Pinterest Trends

For those of you familiar with Pinterest, you understand all the hype. For those of you not yet on the bandwagon, I’ll just say this — it’s kind of like chocolate, it’s hard to describe to anyone else but once you try it you’ll understand the obsession.  So just sign up already! And follow our Pinterest Boards — Diana, Catalina, City and Burbs.

I love Pinterest for all the obvious reasons: it provides a centralized, visually pleasing repository for all my ideas, inspirations, and life plans; it helps me curate my style and better understand and define my brand; and it helps lets me take a peek at others’ styles as well, satisfying my curious tooth ;).  Another reason I love Pinterest though is for trends.  Whether they’re fashion & beauty trends, home decor trends, wedding trends, or cooking trends, definite trends do emerge.  Some are life changing and some are merely amusing, either way, here are my favorites!

source source source source source
source source source source source
source source source source source
source

Arm Parties
I’m not that great at putting wrist accessories together.  Thank God females all over pinterest are! Not only do I get unique ideas for metals and colors that I can mix, but there are also a TON of DIY ideas as well!

Easy To Execute Updos
I abhor straightening my hair.  If a genie granted me three wishes, maintenance-free hair would definitely be one of those wishes.  So on those days when I’m really dreading whipping out the round brush and blow dryer, I love that these great ideas are waiting for me in my ‘Hair’ pin board.  I wear a sock bun at least once a week!

Wall Galleries
Pinterest has led me to believe that no home is complete without a photo gallery wall and I’m glad for that because I think it’s a wonderful way to show case your family and favorite things to anyone who comes to your home.  Seeing so many in my pinterest feed day after day has definitely given me some great ideas for when I build mine!

Single Serving Muffin Tin Treats
Okay, remember before when I mentioned that some pins were amusing and some were life-changing? Well these are life changing.  I cook for two most of the time.  So these muffin tin meals and desserts are perfect for M and me.  They’re also super adorable :).

Ingenious Household Tips
The final and most useful trend is household tips.  The ladies of pinterest are super creative and can MacGyver any item in to a cleaning product.  The best one for me so far has been the super easy way to clean stove burner grates using ammonia.  Check it out. It will change your life too!

Are you on Pinterest? If not, what are you waiting for? If so, what are your favorite Pinterest trends?

9 Comments

Filed under we create

9 responses to “My 5 Favorite Pinterest Trends

  1. crazystylelove

    I’m Pinterest obsessed too, and totally agree with your picks, especially the updos and muffin tin treats!

    ❤ Jenny
    http://www.crazystylelove.com

  2. I’ve been wanting to try out those muffin tin meals! I used to be obsessed with Pinterest, but I haven’t had much time lately to browse it.

    • It’s my boredom relief — whenever I’m in line for something or in public transportation — I pop open my iPhone or iPad app and just look through my feed (or I go to the Everything feed to see what’s popular)!

  3. I love seeing all the nail art! I have the unsteadiest hands, but I feel a little more inspired after seeing all the pretty manicures – I have to try a few!

    • You know, I actually thought about putting the nail art as one of my favorite themes too, but I have unsteady hands too and am afraid of the mess i would make if I tried to pull off any of those looks. But yes, they are so pretty to look at!

  4. marionberrystyle

    This is such a great post topic! I am right there with ya on the low maintenance hair topic. I really should have been a boy…I hate doing my hair.
    And Pinterest is such a great source of inspiration for specific room decor ideas. I love just going through photo after photo of awesome bathrooms, kitchens and bedrooms. Great ideas for DIY projects.
    XO – Marion

    • Thanks Marion,
      I’m with you. I’ve often thought about chopping off my hair but I just don’t have the face for it so I have to resort to braids and ponies.

  5. I love Pinterest too (following all 3 of your accounts now – I’m lauraallison12 if you want to follow back!), and these are great picks! I love the easy hair updos, but I can never get motivated enough to actually try them because I hate doing hair too. I know they would become easier if I would practice, but I just never do it, haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

