There Are Three Flowers in a Vase

The third flower is yellow.

Kudos to you if you recognized the quote above from the short-lived and brilliant Joss Whedon series, Dollhouse.  You may also know Joss Whedon as the creator of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, Firefly and the director of this year’s summer blockbuster, The Avengers.  My Whedon fangirling aside, the purpose of the quote was to get you in a floral state of mind.  As I’m sure you’ve noticed, floral prints have been a huge trend this season (see Diana in a floral skirt here, floral jeans here and here and Catalina in a floral dress here) and it looks like the trend is going to continue into the fall.  So if you haven’t picked up any floral yet, you still have time to get on board with the trend.  Here are a few suggestions:

For Work
Dorothy Perkins | $49

For Play
Paige @ Zappos | $91.99 (on sale)

On Your Feet
ASOS | $18.23 (on sale)

On your Arm

I searched high and low and couldn’t find the origin of this clutch — let me know if you find it!

Around Your Neck
Zara | $19.99 (on sale)

On Your Wall

On Your Floor
Anthropologie | $98 – $1,598

What’s your take on florals this season? Post links in the comments! Are you looking forward to the fall take on this trend?

11 Comments

Filed under we create

11 responses to “There Are Three Flowers in a Vase

  1. That rug is so pretty, great find! I never saw Dollhouse but I really liked Firefly, so I really want to check it out!

  2. Oh my goodness…….. I WANT that dress and that clutch! So pretty!! Thank you so much for linking up for the blog hop. We were so happy to have you!

  3. I usually wear my florals on skirts/dresses but I’d love a floral print scarf!

  4. Vanessa

    I AM getting that dress!!!!!! Love everything about it and its good for work and other events!!!! Thanks for the posting!!!!!xoxo

  5. I am loving the floral trend – I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect floral pant but so far no luck 😦

    XO
    http://www.pearlsandpaws.blogspot.com

  6. LOVE the floral trend. And I agree with Vanessa…that floral dress is gorgeous. Great finds 🙂
    XO – Marion

  7. Just discovered your blog and I love it!
    I’m your newest follower – would love for you to check my blog out as well : ) xo

    allthingsprettyandlittle.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

