Back of the Closet Find and an Emmy Rant

Sorry for the late post today guys. I spent my morning blogging hour cheering and jeering (though mostly jeering) the Emmy nominations that were announced this morning. If you’ve ever seen my personal twitter feed, you know that I’m a tv-holic, so it’s no surprise that I have very strong opinions about the nominations. I’m super psyched about the Homeland noms, although I think their only winner will be Claire Danes, and I’m OVER THE MOON for the Max Greenfield nom for New Girl, though he’ll most likely lose. Seriously guys — Schmidt is the best new character of 2012.  Also, I’m accustomed to sci-fi getting snubbed since BtVS but seriously, how could the Emmy voters possibly ignore the awesomeness of John Noble in Fringe this season — or every other season.  And I won’t even get into the snubbing of John Slattery for Mad Men, Emmy Rossum for Shameless, Joel McHale and the rest of the Community team, and Madeline Stowe and the Revenge folks.  Sigh. Okay, rant over.
Now lets get into today’s outfit.  In an effort to force my self to get creative (and save some money), I’ve reduced my spending budget for clothing.  So, I pulled out this skirt, that’s been sitting in the back of my closet, for 4 years, never worn.  At first I thought it would be boring worn with black but the pattern of the skirt is so bold I think the black balances it out.  What do you think?  I’m pretty embarrassed to admit that this was sitting in my closet for so long, with tags on it just collecting dust.  What’s the oldest item with tags hanging in your closet right now?

City and Burbsskirt : DVF (old)(similar style)(similar floral) | button down blouse : express | necklace : forever 21 | black pumps : vince camuto heath | shoulder bag : calvin klein

2 Comments

Filed under we wear

2 responses to “Back of the Closet Find and an Emmy Rant

  1. crazystylelove

    That skirt is adorable! I can’t believe you never wore it! I think I’ve worn everything in my closet but I definitely have things that are years old that I’ve only worn once, which is almost just as bad!

    xo Jenny
    http://www.crazystylelove.com

  2. Jaime

    I have a DVF dress in that print, I love it!

Leave a Reply

